top of page
  • Writer's pictureEVC

March 24: Derick

Updated: Apr 7, 2020

To be honest, I don’t remember when I first found out about the coronavirus. But what I do know is that it has become and is still having a huge impact on our daily lives and on the whole world. So far I have been feeling different emotions every day that can be anything from staying calm and making people smile around me, to having days where I actually sit and think that these days will be tough and are going to get even more tough. Like just this morning, I heard in the news that New York’s case count is doubling every three days, as the governor stated. After hearing this, I started to think that since my sister still goes outside almost everyday to work, she has the risk of being infected (God forbid). But then I just distracted myself by cleaning because as you all know, Mexican moms can be very strict and bossy. (Like come on, we are going through a lot as it is.) But let’s be serious right now, almost all of us spend our time on our phones, watching whatever we want.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page